Music Department Calendar 2017-2018
(Last updated 10/24/2017)


Oct 17 (Tue) - Allison Miller Sextet - Concert with Sherwood Jazz Ensemble - 7pm
Oct 23 (Mon) - Chamber Music Recital - soloists & small ensembles in E150

Oct 29 (Sun) - Chamber Singers dress rehearsal Oakdale Church 6:30pm
Nov 2 (Thu) - Fall Chamber Singers Concert at Oakdale Emory Church
Nov 20-21 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #47 Band Auditions (Band/Choral Room)
Nov 27-28 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #47 Vocal Auditions (Band/Choral Room)
Nov 30 (Thu) - Winter Instrumental Concert
Dec 7 (Thu) - Winter Choral Concert
Dec 8 (Fri) - MCPS Show Choir / Jazz Choir Festival, Noon-4pm @ SHS
Dec 9 (Sat) - MCPS Jazz Big Band Festival, 7am-6pm @ SHS
Feb 5 (Mon) - Chamber Music Recital (E150 soloists & small ensembles)
Mar 2,3,4 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #47
Mar 6 (Tue) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #47 PTSA Matinee
Mar 9,10,11 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #47
April 12 (Thu) - “A Night of Jazz” dinner & music - 6pm, SHS cafeteria
April 19 (Thu) - Spring Chamber Singers Concert at Oakdale Emory Church (dress reh. prior Sun 6pm)
May 1 (Tue) - Spring Instrumental Concert

May 3 (Thu) - Spring Choral Concert


*Unless otherwise indicated, all performances Monday-Saturday begin at 7:30 pm
and all Sunday performances begin at 2:00 pm. Unless otherwise indicated, all
performances will be in Sherwood’s Ertzman Theater.