Music Department Calendar 2017-2018
(Last updated 4/25/2018)


May 1 (Tue) - Spring Instrumental Concert

May 3 (Thu) - Spring Choral Concert


*Unless otherwise indicated, all performances Monday-Saturday begin at 7:30 pm
and all Sunday performances begin at 2:00 pm. Unless otherwise indicated, all
performances will be in Sherwood’s Ertzman Theater.


Tentative Music Department Calendar for 2018-2019
(Last updated 4/25/2018)

Oct 22 (Mon) - Chamber Music Recital (Traditional/Classical) - E150
Oct 28 (Sun) - Chamber Singers dress rehearsal 6pm - location TBA
Nov 1 (Thu) - Fall Chamber Singers Concert - location TBA
Nov 19-20 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #48 Band Auditions (2:30 Band/Choral Room)
Nov 26-27 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #48 Vocal Auditions (2:30 Band/Choral Room)
Nov 29 (Thu) - Winter Instrumental Concert
Dec 6 (Thu) - Winter Choral Concert
Dec 7 (Fri) - MCPS Show Choir / Jazz Choir Festival, Noon-4pm @ SHS
Dec 8 (Sat) - MCPS Jazz Big Band Festival, 7am-6pm @ SHS
Jan 2 (Wed) - first RRR rehearsal for Soloists, Dancers, Band.
Feb 4 (Mon) - Chamber Music Recital (Jazz & Musical Theater) - E150
Mar 1,2,3 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #48 
Mar 5 (Tue) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #47 PTSA Matinee
Mar 6 (Wed) - Rock 'n' Roll Revival Honor Roll Assembly
Mar 8,9,10, (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #48 
Mar 15,16,17 (Fri-Sun) - emergency RRR snow dates
Mar 24 (Sun) - Chamber Singers dress rehearsal 6pm - location TBA
Mar 28 (Thu) - Spring Chamber Singers pre-tour "Farewell concert" - location TBA
April 4 (Thu) - April 12 (Fri) - Chamber Singers European Tour
Apr 17 (Wed) through April 22 (Mon) - Spring Break
Apr 25 (Thu) - “A Night of Jazz” dinner & music - 6pm Cafeteria
Apr 30 (Tue) - Spring Choral Concert
May 2 (Thu) - Spring Instrumental Concert
May 6 (Mon) through May 17 (Fri) - AP Exams. Mon May 13 is AP Music Theory

*Unless otherwise indicated, all performances Monday-Saturday begin at 7:30 pm
and all Sunday performances begin at 2:00 pm. Unless otherwise indicated, all
performances will be in Sherwood’s Ertzman Theater.​