Music Department Calendar 2018-2019
Updated Aug 29, 2018

Sep 18 (Tue) - Kneebody Jazz Ensemble - special guest clinic (school day)

*Oct 8 (Mon)* NEW DATE! - Chambers Tour Meeting for parents+singers, 6:45pm in E150
Oct 22 (Mon) - Fall Chamber Music Recital - instrumental/vocal solos & small ensembles in E150
Nov 4 (Sun) - Fall Chamber Singers Concert at Oakdale Church. 1:30 call, 2:30 concert
Nov 19-20 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #48 Band Auditions (2:30 Band/Choral Room)
Nov 26-27 (Mon-Tue) - RRR #48 Vocal Auditions (2:30 Band/Choral Room)
Nov 29 (Thu) - Winter Instrumental Concert

Dec 4 (Tue) - RRR #48 Dance Auditions (rescheduled from Monday 12/3)
Dec 6 (Thu) - Winter Choral Concert
Dec 7 (Fri) - MCPS Show Choir & Jazz Choir Festival, Noon-4pm @ SHS
Dec 8 (Sat) - MCPS Jazz Big Band Festival, 7am-6pm @ SHS

Dec 11 (Tue) - Ledos Pizza fundraiser for Music Boosters, Olney, 5-9pm


Dec 22 (Sat) - Jan 1 (Tue) - Winter Break

Jan 2 (Wed) - daily RRR rehearsals start for soloists, band, dancers
Jan 22 (Tue) - daily RRR rehearsals start for all cast and tech crew
Feb 4 (Mon) - Musical Theater Recital - solos & small ensembles in E150
Feb 15 (Fri) - Mid-Atlantic Jazz Festival - SHS Jazz Ensemble @7pm
Mar 1,2,3 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #48 
Mar 5 (Tue) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival PTSA Matinee
Mar 6 (Wed) - Rock 'n' Roll Revival Honor Roll Assembly
Mar 8,9,10 (Fri-Sun) - Rock ’n’ Roll Revival #48 
Mar 11-12 (Mon-Tue) - RRR set tear-down and stage restoration
Mar 15,16,17 (Fri-Sun) - emergency RRR snow dates
Mar 25 (Mon) - Final Chambers Tour meeting, 6:45pm E150
April 4 (Thu) - April 12 (Fri) - Chamber Singers European Tour
Mar 24 (Sun) - Spring Chamber Singers Concert @ Oakdale (tentative)


Apr 17 (Wed) - April 22 (Mon) - Spring Break

Apr 25 (Thu) - “A Night of Jazz” - details TBA
Apr 30 (Tue) - Spring Choral Concert
May 2 (Thu) - Spring Instrumental Concert
May 6 (Mon) - May 17 (Fri) - AP Exams - AP Music Theory Mon May 13


*Unless otherwise indicated, all performances Monday-Saturday begin at 7:30 pm
and all Sunday performances begin at 2:00 pm. Unless otherwise indicated, all
performances will be in Sherwood’s Ertzman Theater.​